FaceBook  Twitter

Will Muschamp ’94 is no stranger to the border war between Georgia and South Carolina. But last month, the Gamma alum was on the other side of the field for the annual rivalry game.

Muschamp, a member of the Kappa Alpha Order and the Bulldogs secondary during his time in Athens, is in his first year as the head coach for the Gamecocks. His old school defeated his new one, 28-14, at Williams-Brice Stadium on Oct. 9.

Like most football coaches, Muschamp – who was a defensive captain as a senior at Georgia – has spent a good deal of his professional life moving around the country. He’s coached in Alabama, Texas, Florida, and many places in between. During his lone tenure in the NFL, Muschamp served under then-Dolphins head coach Nick Saban.

The University of Florida gave Muschamp his first head-coaching job in 2011. The former Bulldog went 1-3 against Georgia in the rivalry known as “The World’s Largest Outdoor Cocktail Party.”

Following his last season at Florida in 2014, Muschamp – who was the SEC Co-Coach of the Year in 2012 – became the defensive coordinator at Auburn. He held that position for one year before being becoming a head coach again at South Carolina.

Muschamp and the Gamecocks will play their final home game of the 2016 season on Saturday, Nov. 19, against Western Carolina.

As for the Bulldogs, they finish their season with three straight home games: Auburn on Nov. 12, Louisiana-Lafayette on Nov. 19 and Georgia Tech on Nov. 26.

Are you or any of your brothers going to one (or all?) of these games? If so, we want to hear about it!  Tell us about your experiences. Was there any tailgating? Did you meet up with brothers from other eras? Submit your stories and photos, and maybe we’ll include it in the next newsletter.

Photo Gallery

Recent Online Donors

Rick Belford
$ 100.00 1 year ago
Jeffery Avant
$ 100.00 1 year ago
Gray Jackson
$ 250.00 2 years ago
Will Jeremiah
$ 50.00 2 years ago

Capital Campaign Honor Roll

Gamma Club

William Kidd 1960
Paul Kilpatrick 1960
Joseph Boland 1961
John Walden 1962
Malcolm Liles 1971

Honor Roll